Home IPL Schedule MS Dhoni Amongst 5 Indian Cricketers To Get MCC Life Membership

MS Dhoni Amongst 5 Indian Cricketers To Get MCC Life Membership

MS Dhoni Amongst 5 Indian Cricketers To Get MCC Life Membership


The distinguished Marylebone Cricket Membership (MCC) housed on the iconic Lord’s cricket floor, on Wednesday, gave ‘Life Membership’ to World Cup successful captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni together with 4 different distinguished India internationals. The opposite embody, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, former girls’s nationwide captain Mithali Raj and the legendary Jhulan Goswami. The MCC introduced naming 19 new honorary life members who represented eight Take a look at-playing international locations.

The membership’s cricket committee considers the nomination of gamers for all times membership as recognition to the ‘excellent worldwide careers for a number of the greats of the sport’.

The membership can also be given to these people who’ve made an ‘distinctive contribution’ to the membership or the game.

“5 Indian gamers have been recognised with Honorary Life Membership. Jhulan Goswami, who bowed out from internationals within the England v India Girls’s One-Day Worldwide at Lord’s final yr, is the main wicket-taker in girls’s ODIs while Mithali Raj heads the run-scoring listing with 7,805 in 211 innings,” mentioned the MCC on its web site.

MS Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh have been each integral components of the India aspect which gained the 2007 ICC Males’s World T20 and the 2011 ICC Males’s World Cup, and Suresh Raina scored over 5,500 ODI runs throughout a 13-year profession,” the be aware added.

The CEO and secretary of the MCC, Man Lavender mentioned, “We’re thrilled to have the ability to announce our latest cohort of Honorary Life Members of MCC, as we put together for the brand new worldwide summer time.

“The names which have been introduced at the moment are a number of the best worldwide gamers of contemporary instances, and we’re privileged to now depend them as valued Members of our Membership.” The others who have been honoured with the membership are Merissa Aguilleira from the West Indies, Jenny Gunn, Laura Marsh, Anya Shrubsole, Eoin Morgan and Kevin Pietersen from England, Pakistan’s Mohammad Hafeez, Bangladesh’s Mashrafe Mortaza, South Africa’s Dale Steyn, Australia’s Rachael Haynes and New Zealand’s Amy Satterhwaite and Ross Taylor.

Subjects talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here